top of page

Golden Crunch Bars

This week I have been all about the snacks. I have recently upped my exercise and I think my body is compensating and sending my appetite through the roof!

Time to bring out the big guns. I wanted something sweet, but not to sweet, whole foods based (obviously!) and packed with nutrients to help me stay satisfied throughout the day. Another way that these bars came to life is the fact that we are moving house currently and I had all of these ingredient in the pantry all ready to go, and thank goodness I did!

These are super easy, tasty, filling and uber healthy for you. They are ticking all of the boxes for me and I am so happy that they worked out so that I can share them with you!

If you want to reduce the sweetness of them just reduce the amount of sweetener that you have used and increase the amount of coconut oil and tahini. And again if you want to increase the sweetness then increase the sweetener and slightly reduce the coconut oil/tahini slightly.

These bars are full of fibre, vitamins and minerals. The tahini in particular is packed with calcium, while the buckwheat is full of b group vitamins and is very alkalising, helping to reduce inflammation within the body.

Ingredients:

1 cup Puffed Buckwheat

1/2 cup Buckwheat hearts

1/2 cup Linseeds

1/2 cup Tahini

1/3 cup Maple Syrup

1/2 cup Coconut Oil

1 handful of dried fruit

1 cup Coconut Chips

Method:

Combine all ingredients in a saucepan on the stovetop. Once combined then pour into a lined bread tip. Freeze for 2 hours and then cut into bar sizes. Makes 6 bars. Keep refrigerated.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page